top of page
  • Writer's picturewilmentfingpitacon

Rational Rose 2007 Licence [Latest] 2022







? Hello! I have a question about using Pre-released updates. I know that it is possible to install the pre-released version of Ubuntu using updates, in the following manner: sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade Now, will I be able to upgrade directly from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10 (using updates) after I have installed the 8.10 pre-released updates? In other words, can I upgrade directly from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10, using updates (8.10 pre-released updates)? It is important that I use updates since I want to keep 8.04.4 and Ubuntu 8.10 on separate partitions. In short: I have a good reason to use the update mechanism to upgrade from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10; however, I have not found any information about whether it is possible to upgrade directly from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10 using updates. *Therefore* matti: I don't think you can do that (at least not the way you describe); and given there is a good reason not to just run the release you want I'd suggest running one of the ubuntu-desktop or ubuntu-standard metapackages to get the other apps onto the new install penguin42: Okay, thanks. penguin42: How would I upgrade from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10, using updates, *without* installing Ubuntu 8.10? penguin42: I have already upgraded to Ubuntu 8.10 by upgrading the components of the 8.04.4 package. matti: It depends on what you mean by 8.10; if you mean 8.10.0 with proposed and all that then you cannot penguin42: Well, I know that it is possible to upgrade from Ubuntu 8.04.4 to Ubuntu 8.10 using the 8.10 pre-released updates. penguin42: I have found such a guide online. matti: So upgrade the 8.04 metap


Related links:

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Android 6 Go Manager APK: Everything You Need to Know

Android 6 Go Manager APK Download: What You Need to Know If you are looking for a way to optimize your Android device, you might want to try Android 6 Go Manager APK. This is a powerful app that can h

bottom of page